Renee Pelletier Costa, Case Study In Courage

Renee Pelletier Costa of Haverhill starts another round of chemo today. She’s been very public about her battle with cancer, and has been a sturdy, shining example of how to live in the face of adversity.

Mood music:

Cancer has put her body through the wringer, but has failed to stop her positive attitude and sense of humor. On Facebook this morning, she wrote:

“I begin chemo again at 9:30. Sean says he’ll go with me and stay long enough to make sure I don’t die from anaphylaxis, then he’ll go to work. That’s how it goes when this becomes old hat.”

Judging from the responses to that comment, she has a strong circle of cancer-fighting friends. That’s one of the strange things about terrible diseases. You gain friends you never would have met if not for the sickness.

She also has a lot of friends around here who are rooting for her.

But you can never have enough prayers in times like these, so please take a moment and do your part.

Thanks.

One thought on “Renee Pelletier Costa, Case Study In Courage

  1. Bill, I’m very touched that you would use me in your blog! I’m glad to know that my sharing touches people in a positive and/or profound way. I have made a lot of new friends through this experience, and I am so grateful. I’ve also come to realize just how much I am loved by my family, church and established circle of friends. That’s one of the blessings to come out of living with cancer…..I get to hear NOW just how much. Sadly, most don’t show or say just how much they value, love and appreciate someone until it’s too late. They assume their loved ones will be there forever. Say it now. Show it at every chance. You never know.

Leave a Reply

