Losing Friends

I find myself worried this morning that, by opening up in this blog, I’ve lost another dear friend.

That’s the challenge with expressing one’s feelings publicly: Even when you think you’re taking care to protect one’s privacy, leaving out names and such, you find a way to hurt someone anyway.

Writing this blog has been a lifesaver most days. A lot of people have told me it helps them.

But sometimes I curse the day I started this thing.

For now I just have to walk away and hope time heals another wound.

2 thoughts on “Losing Friends

  1. Pingback: Me And My Facebook Unfriend Finder | THE OCD DIARIES

  2. Pingback: Beauty And Gratitude In Every Bad Thing | THE OCD DIARIES

Leave a Reply

