The Happy Lamp

With the days getting shorter, I’m on the lookout for Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD), something that hits me like a bat to the head each winter. I’ve written extensively about the medicinal therapy for this, but now I have a new weapon.

Mood music:

Meet my new friend, the Happy Lamp:

Erin bought two of these, one for me and one for Duncan, who also gets a bit crazy when the daylight recedes. To be honest, me and Duncan are highly skeptical.

But Erin spent the money, and her intentions are golden, so we’re taking this thing for a spin.

Here’s one benefit: Duncan thinks the two of us are supposed to sit right next to it for a half hour in the morning, so I get my snuggle time in. The boy may be 7, but he still has just enough squish to him that he makes an excellent blanket or pillow. So at the very least, the Happy Lamp gives us a bit more quality time.

My therapist thinks the lamp is a wonderful idea. He insists IT WILL work wonders.

I remain skeptical. But I do like the warmth it gives off.

I’ll let you know how this experiment turns out later.

16 thoughts on “The Happy Lamp

  1. Pingback: Oddly Enough, This Day Will Not Suck | THE OCD DIARIES

  2. Pingback: My Happy Lamp Isn’t Working As I’d Hoped | THE OCD DIARIES

  3. Pingback: Another Brick In The Wall | THE OCD DIARIES

  4. Pingback: OCD and ADHD Linked? Maybe « THE OCD DIARIES

  5. Pingback: Raising Sane Kids In An Insane World « THE OCD DIARIES

  6. Pingback: A Visit to Duncan’s Doctor « THE OCD DIARIES

  7. Pingback: Snake on the Plane « THE OCD DIARIES

  8. Pingback: Things Kids Say, Part 3 « THE OCD DIARIES

  9. Pingback: Christmas Doesn’t Suck Like It Used To « THE OCD DIARIES

  10. Pingback: Little Things That Count « THE OCD DIARIES

  11. Pingback: Passing Insanity to Your Kids | THE OCD DIARIES

  12. Pingback: Why This Day Will Kick Ass | THE OCD DIARIES

  13. Pingback: Say Hello to My New Limit | THE OCD DIARIES

Leave a Reply

