Windmill Hands

Ever wondered what that weird thing is the author does with his hands? Wonder no more.

Those who know me well have seen it at one time or another, usually when I’m sitting at a desk engaged in a project. My face gets slightly contorted and I start shaking my hands around like they’re on fire.

I call it my Windmill Hand Syndrome.

When I’m doing it, I don’t realize it, though I just noticed myself doing it just now.

It tends to happen when I’m sketching or writing. Sometimes it happens when I’m editing.

Is it a byproduct of OCD? Don’t know.

I’ve been doing it for most of my life, though, so probably not.

It’s a mystery. But no one ever gets hurt, so I’m not fretting over it.

Sure I look like a jack-ass when I do it. But it can’t be any worse than what I already looked like. Hehheh.

7 thoughts on “Windmill Hands

  1. Pingback: Being A Misfit Is Your Saving Grace | THE OCD DIARIES

  2. Pingback: Why The Hell Does He Do That? « THE OCD DIARIES

  3. Pingback: Bullied Minds, Bad Choices « THE OCD DIARIES

  4. Pingback: Killing in the Name of… FarmVille? | THE OCD DIARIES

  5. Pingback: The Exploding Toilet | THE OCD DIARIES

Leave a Reply

